Editor choice

CloudWays

(9 customer reviews)

$10.00

0
Add to compare

$10.00

Cloudways Hosting Review 2020

9.5Expert Score

Reliability
9.8
Pricing
9.3
User-friendly
9.7
Features
9.6
Support
9.4
PROS
  • 1 click WordPress installation
  • Unlimited numbers of website
  • Services of top 5 cloud service providers
  • Free SSL certificate
  • Pay every month
  • Best managed security and backup
CONS
  • You can't register domain
  • No email hosting

cloudways hosting review

Cloudways is a hosting company which provides managed cloud hosting which makes it easy for a simple blogger to manage it. It provides cloud hosting services of world top cloud hosting provides that are Digital Ocean, AWS, Google Cloud, Vultr, Linode.

If we directly by cloud services from digital ocean or other cloud service provider then it would be very difficult to manage their server. But Cloudways provides you with a dashboard which is very easy to use and you can manage your website easily.

Cloudways was founded in 2009 by Uzair Gadit, Pere Hospital and Aaqib Gadit. Company headquarter is situated in Malta in Europe. Company has offices in different parts of the world. it is one of the most emerging web hosting company.

cloud hosting is the new technology, it makes your website extremely fast. initially, I used shared hosting on my website but when I shift to Cloudways then I understand what is website speed. website help your website to rank fast. here you can host unlimited numbers of website. In $10/mo plan you get 25 GB of space which is sufficient to host 15 to 20 websites.

Cloudways plans start with $10 per month and you can host up to 100 websites on it. You can get 2 months discount if you buy with our link below.

Cloudways Hosting Overview

CategoriesResult
Uptime99.99% uptime in last 12 months
Speed678 ms average speed in last 12 months
Customer supportLive chat, submit ticket and cloudwaysbot
BackupDaily backup
Server locationMore then 100 server locations
Featuresfree SSL and easy migration migration plugin
Money backMonthly pay
Hosting CompaniesDigital Ocean, Vultr, Linode, AWS and Google Cloud
Hosting planscloud servers
PricePlan starts with $10/mo

Response time of Cloudways hosting (Cloudways review)

while choosing a web hosting for your website, you should always consider the speed, response time and uptime of that company.

Everybody knows if you want to rank your website on higher pages of Google then your website speed should be high. Google has announced this thing many times that the speed of a website is one of the most important ranking factors. We check the speed of Cloudways on many speed checking software.

you can see the response time of Cloudway, it is superfast. In most places, it is less than 10 ms, which is a very good sign of good hosting.

Cloudways hosting speed test

You can see the speed on Gtxmatrics. Website is loading in 1 sec, which is a good speed. Although Gtxmatric is showing that page speed score low but still website is loading in 1 sec. this show how powerful Cloudways hosting is. Cloudways provide you with the cloud service of the world top 5 cloud hosting providers Digital Ocean, Vultr, Linode, AWS and Google cloud.

first we check on Gtxmatrix, it is showing that our website is loading in around 1 sec. if your website is loading in l sec, it means you have chosen a very good hosting. you can see the result.

gtxmatrix test

We also check on Pingdom and here is the result. It is showing that the website is loading in less than 1 sec. This speed can defiantly rank your website on the top pages of Google. all these test shows that Cloudways provide outstanding speed and response time. you can definitely go with this.

our website 99hostingadvice is hosted on Cloudways and you can see the speed. it is loading in less than 1 sec. Website speed is one of the most important ranking factors. so your website should load fast.

cloudways speed test

You can also see the page load test which we perform on Pingdom. it is also showing that the website is loading in less than a sec. overall we can say that cloud hosting is best at this price range. our Cloudways hosting review is totally depends on our tests.

page load time

Now we check Cloudways hosting uptime

Uptime is also a very important factor while choosing a hosting. Your hosting should keep up without and down. Single down in server can make you suffer in Google ranking. Downtime on your website can decrease your website ranking. Here is a result of Cloudways uptime. You can see that there is no down in the last 30 days which is a very good thing.

All the plans on Cloudways are of premium quality. so there would no complain regarding speed and uptime. In the test, it is showing that Cloudways is giving 100% up-time, which is very good.

our website 99hostingadvice is hosted on Cloudways and you can see the result. there is no downtime in the last 30 days.

cloudways uptime test

Cloudways hosting last 13 months uptime test

  • July 2020 average uptime: 100%
  • June 2020 avg. uptime: 99.98%
  • May 2020 avg. uptime: 99.99%
  • April 2020 avg. uptime: 99.99%
  • Mar 2020 avg. uptime: 99.35%
  • Feb 2020 avg. uptime: 99.99%
  • Jan 2020 avg. uptime: 99.98%
  • Dec 2019 avg. uptime: 99.99%
  • Nov 2019 avg. uptime: 100%
  • Oct 2019 avg. uptime: 100%
  • Sep 2019 avg. uptime: 99.99%
  • Aug 2019 avg. uptime: 99.55%
  • July 2019 avg. uptime: 100%

Cloudways Review by Our Experts Team

According to our expert team, Cloudways is one of the best cloud hosting providers. It provides you with a platform where you can manage your websites very easily. You can buy cloud hosting of top cloud hosting providers Digital Ocean, AWS or Google cloud etc.

If you buy directly from Digital Ocean or AWS or Google cloud then it would be very difficult for you to manage it. These companies provide you with a server only then you have to install Cpanel on it, security is also an issue on the raw server.

But Cloudways help you to use these companies’ services. It provides you with a platform to take full advantages of cloud hosting. I think it is the best Cloudways hosting review on the internet with all tests performed on Cloudways hosting.

Our expert performs the test on the following parameter to test the performance of a hosting company.

  • Reliability– Cloudways start its business in 2009 and giving a user-friendly platform to the customer to use cloud services. According to experts, Cloudways is performing well and supporting its customer very much. It provides services of world top 5 cloud hosting companies. so there is no issue in reliability.
  • Pricing– If we are getting a managed cloud hosting starting at just $10, it would be a good deal. In $10 plan, you get 25 GB of space on your server and I think 25 GB space is enough to host 10 to 15 websites. here you can buy hosting of any company, all the companies are best in their class.
  • User-Friendly– Cloudways provides you with a dashboard which is very easy to use. You can add a website on your server with 1 click. All the things are very easy to use and within 1 day you come to know about each and everything about Cloudways dashboard. All the things are properly managed and easy to use
  • Features– Cloudways is loaded with features, it provides free SSL certificates. It also provides Cloudways CDN for security and speed. It is also having Breeze cache plugin, which performs outstand in optimizing your website. If you are having a WordPress website then it would provide you with VIP treatment.
  • Support– Cloudways support is also very good; you can contact them round the clock, 24*7 and 365 days. They provide live chat and email ticket submitting from their dashboard. Their team is very friendly and always ready to help their customers. All the customer support executives are expert in managing server and try to solve your problem in a few minutes.

Pros and Cons of Cloudways

Now we tell you the pros and cons of Cloudways hosting. If you are buying a hosting you should always consider its pros and cons. Because good hosting can help in the growth of your website and bad hosting can destroy your website.

All the companies have some good or bad points. We are using Cloudways from last 2 years and I am very happy with their service. it was very difficult to find any negative point in Cloudways hosting. they treat their customer most important person.

PROS:
  • Superfast speed- If you are using a cloud hosting then you cannot say that your website is performing slowly. Cloudways is selling cloud services of Google Cloud, AWS and Digital Ocean which are world top-notch cloud service provider companies.
  • Great customer support- customer care support of Cloudways is very good. You can contact 24*7 and they are always there to help you. Their live chat support is very good and their executives are very corporative and most of the time they solve your problem.
  • Free SSL certificate- If you host your website on Cloudways then you don’t have to worry about SSL certificate.
  • Build-in Cloudways CDN
  • Pay-As-You-Go pricing model- Here you don’t pay in advance for a year. You pay every month for what you use.
  • 1-click operation- in a single click you can launch server, launch website, monitor server and many more things.
  • Managed security and backup
  • • It is very easy to change your server plans. You can increase or decrease your plan.
  • World top 5 cloud service providers (Digital Ocean, AWS, Google Cloud, Vultr, Linode) in a single click.

CONS:
  • Cloudways don’t provide email hosting. If you want to do email marketing then you have to take service from another service provider.
  • You cannot register a domain name on Cloudways. You have to buy a domain from companies like GoDaddy, Namecheap etc.

Cloudways Hosting Plans

Cloudways comes with different cloud hosting plans of different companies like Digital Ocean, Google Cloud, AWS, Linode and Vultr. You can choose from a number of plans according to your use.

Cloudways plans start from $10 and go up to $722. You can choose any plan according to your website and traffic.

But if you are using a cloud hosting then it is always far better than shared hosting of any company. Cloud hosting is next-generation technology and it increases your website speed to great extend.

I show you different plans of Cloudways from different companies.

If you directly buy hosting from these server providers like AWS, Digital Ocean, Google cloud then you have to manage the server yourself. You have to set up the server yourself and install Cpanel on that. If you are not an expert then it becomes very hard to manage these dedicated servers.

Another issue if you buy directly is security. If you don’t have much knowledge about servers then it becomes a headache for you.

First talk about Digital Ocean, its plan starts from $10 to $230. Here you get amazing speed. You can select any one plan from here according to your needs.

Now see the plans of AWS, here also you can select any plan. After that, you get a server and on that server, you can manage your website you can create your website or migration your website to AWS in a single click.

Now check out the plans of Linode, it also one the popular cloud hosting provider. its plans start from$12 and you can go up to $250. its initial plan comes with 25 GB of storage and 1 GB of RAM.

After that see the plans of world most popular cloud hosting provider Google cloud. Here you get a simple platform to use Google cloud and make a website super fast. If you buy directly from Google Cloud then it would be difficult for you to manage it. But at Cloudways, you can host your website on Google Cloud very easily.

Here you can buy a cloud hosting at a very cheap price as compare to its features and quality from Digital Ocean, Vultr and Linode. You can also buy premium hosting with a managed dashboard from AWS and Google Cloud. Cloudways is super easy to use and managed by a newbie also.

 

 

Features of Cloudways hosting

Cloudways is very helpful if you are a WordPress developer. All the features you will find here are mainly for WordPress website. You can easily install SSL on your website; HTTPS redirection, Backup and other task are made very simple here. You can also watch our video on Cloudways hosting review.

Cloudways server is loaded with features. you can control all the things very easy from your Cloudways dashboard. In my life, I have not seen such userfriendly and easy to use dashboard. In 2-3 days you can become expert of each and everything.

Custom Dashboard

Now talk about the dashboard or user account provided by Cloudways. as I have mentioned above, I have not used such an amazing dashboard which is so easy to use. I will describe each and everything about its dashboard.

Step 1: How to buy a server on Cloudways

You get a dashboard like this. You can click on add server and you can purchase a server in a single click.

After that this page will open, you will see different cloud hosting provider and you can buy a plan from here. Just click on any companies showing here, I click on Digital Ocean, after that select the location. you can choose the server location where your website traffic comes. Forex- most of the users of my website from the USA then I choose a server located in the USA.

Step 2: Adding website on Cloudways hosting

After buying the server you will get a dashboard where you can add your website on the server.  if you want to add a website on the server follow these steps.

  1. Click on Application
  2. After that click on Add Application
  3. Select server
  4. After that select application platform
  5. Write your Application name and click on add application
  6. your website would be added in 2 min.

you can manage your server very easily. First click on your server, after that you will see this image, you can easily do the following setting on your server. you can click on security to check the security features of your server.

you can take backups of your website or you can tell them how often you want the backup of your website. You can click on SMTP to set up email for your website. It is also very easy to set up or if you face any problem then Cloudways customer care helps you in that.

Cloudways CDN

Cloudways have its own CDN service, we know that CDN has many benefits. It makes our website fast and secure. Cloudways has many servers around the world and if you use CDN service then, it takes a copy of your website on every server location and when anybody opens our website from a particular place then near server help them to open website. It increases the website speed.

It also secures our website by blocking bad IP and hackers with its bots. It finds out and blocks that IP if someone tries to hack our website.

You can also use Cloudflare CDN, which is free to use. you should definitely use CDN service it makes your website secure and fast. It decreases the load of your server.

You can also use Cloudflare on Cloudways hosting. If you want to set up Cloudflare then Cloudways executives can help you in this. They can also do this process for you if you say them.

If you want to buy a cheaper hosting then Cloudways then you can go for Siteground. you can also read a detailed review of Siteground hosting.

Breeze cache plugin for WordPress website

This plugin is like a game-changer for Cloudways because it is a very powerful tool. Breeze plugin optimizes your website and makes it fast. You can manage it yourself and customize it according to your needs. It works on popular cache mechanism Vanish. It is the world most powerful cache tool.

Breeze plugin is pre-install on WordPress dashboard, you just need to activate it and work will be finished. You don’t require any other cache plugin. It is the best and highly optimizes plugin which helps in optimizing your website.

Cloudways customer support

Cloudways have 24*7 Live chat support. You can contact them anytime round the clock. Cloudways customer support executives are very polite and try to solve your problem as soon as possible. You can request a call and talk with them, you can also submit a ticket and give full information about your problem, your problem would be solved in a few minutes.

I love their live chat support, all the customer executives are expert in managing servers and hosting and solve your problem in seconds. they are very polite and always try to solve your problem as early as possible.

Cloudways has CloudwaysBot, which monitor your server and send you a notification if there is any problem. You can also chat with cloudwaysBot and it will also help you in your problem.

FAQS of Cloudways Hosting

Why I should buy a cloud hosting from Cloudways?

Cloudways is a managed cloud hosting provider. It is very easy to use Cloudways hosting.

Which companies hosting Cloudways is selling?

Cloudways is selling hosting services of world top 5 cloud hosting providers- Digital Ocean, Linode, Vultr, AWS and Google Cloud.

How much Cloudways cost?

You can start with $10 plan, which is very cheap when compared with its speed and security.

How I can contact with Cloudways customer support?

You can contact them via live chat, submitting a support ticket and Cloudways bot.

Can I host my WordPress website on Cloudways?

Yes defiantly, you can easily host your website on WordPress in a single click, or you can host any type of website in a single click. Or you can watch our video on Cloudways tutorial.

Do I get a free domain with hosting?

No, here you don’t get any facility-related domain buy or anything.

What are the payments methods Cloudways accept?

You can do the payment via credit card on Cloudways.

Where Cloudways servers are are located?

Cloudways is not selling its own hosting. It is selling hosting of world top 5 companies Digital Ocean, Linode, Vultr, AWS and Google Cloud and their servers are located on more than 150 locations.

Do I get Backup facility with my plan?

Yes, you will get a daily backup option, which is absolutely free.

What are the types of plans Cloudways provide?

Cloudways provide cloud hosting only.

What are the features of Cloudways?

Here you will get all premium features- free site migration, premium cache plugins, free SSL certificate, best customer support.

Is Cloudways worthy for its cost?

According to our expert team, Cloudways is worthy enough in this pricing. If you want to use cloud hosting then it is not expensive. You can start with an initial plan of $10 and as your earning increases, you can also buy more expensive plans.

Cloudways gives you 3 days trial offer, if you are using shared hosting then please try their 3 days trial and migrate your website on Cloudways for 3 days, I guarantee that you love the speed.

Speed of cloud hosting would be 4 to 5 times faster than shared hosting. Normal shared hosting plan starts with $3 to $4 and here you can only host 1 website. But on Cloudways you will get 25 GB storage space. It is enough to host 10 websites. so if you have more then 2 websites then Cloudways plans will be cheaper for you.

You can get a 40% discount on your first 2 months if you buy from our link given below.

Conclusion (Cloudways Hosting review)

🏆Overall, Cloudways is champion. When we see the performance and price at the same time then Clouldways can be the best choice of all bloggers. We are very happy with Cloudways services. We also appreciate their customer support.

Cloudways has put all the top 5 best cloud hosting provider at one place. It makes it very easy for customers to choose the plan according to their needs. Here you will find world top cloud hosting provides Digital Ocean, AWS, Valtr, Linode and Google Cloud.

Admin panel provided by Cloudways is very simple and easy to use. It doesn’t require technical knowing or coding to manage your server. You can easily manage your website. If you are having a WordPress website then it will be best for you. We have given complete Cloudways hosting review.

Cloudways hosting coupons

If you click on the below button then you will get 40% off on the first 3 months.

If you like our review on Cloudways hosting then comment in the comment box and buy with our link to get maximum benefits.

9 reviews for CloudWays

4.9 out of 5
8
1
0
0
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. rajesh

    speed of cloud hosting is far more better then shared hosting. it is ten times more faster then shared hosting and price is also low. i am using $10 plan and and on that server i hosting 5 websites mean $2 per website which is very low. you can host unlimited numbers of hosting in $10.

    + PROS: speed is very fast easy to use
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Imran wasid

    I love the Cloudways hosting. Speed and feathers are awesome. I shift my website from shared hosting and cloud hosting is very fast

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. Alfonso R.

    While I was cleaning up my website I accidentally deleted the theme, a total nightmare, I contacted them on chat and they restored the latest backup in just a few minutes and got things back on track. Couldn’t thank you enough for fixing my stupid mistake. Keep this up!!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. Jason Henry

    Awesome as always, you guys are great! CC has made me impressed with their rapid, superb, and friendly customer services, they actually answer their emails, and within a few minutes! Can’t say anything bad about the price either.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. Alejandro Pineda

    Since i joined i just awesome surprises, since i got another host service before with 0 customer support, this company takes the gold. With good prices and support 24/7.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. Alfons Rosze

    Awesome as always, you guys are great! CC has made me impressed with their rapid, superb, and friendly customer services, they actually answer their emails, and within a few minutes! Can’t say anything bad about the price either.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. Mabonga Nyongesa

    If you are looking for better services then Cloudways is the solution. It’s excellent in its output of services, recommendation to all who need reasonable services

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. Pranay Kuhikar

    cloudways is a joy to work with and they made my website set up a very easy and pleasant experience, you really get what you pay for, good technical support and excellent hosting speed

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. Saanvi

    I am happy with the performance and speed of cloudways. Now on cloudways my website is running very smooth. I love the customer support. but one thing I don’t like is email SMTP setup. it is a very technical work and I have to work very pretty hard to set up email on my server.
    All other things are good but the only drawback is email setup.

    + PROS: nice speed good customer support
    - CONS: email SMTP setup is pretty technical.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Expert Score 9.5
    Reliability
    9.8
    Pricing
    9.3
    User Friendly
    9.7
    Features
    9.6
    Support
    9.5
    PROS:
    • 1 click WordPress installation
    • Unlimited numbers of website
    • Services of top 5 cloud service providers
    • Free SSL certificate
    • Pay every month
    • Best managed security and backup
    CONS:
    • You can't register domain
    • No Email hosting
    99Hostingadvice
    Logo
    Compare items
    • Total (0)
    Compare
    0