Hostinger review 2020

9.3Expert Score

Reliability
9.3
Price
9.8
user Friendly
9.1
Features
9.2
Support
9.0
PROS
  • Cheapest price
  • Free Domain
  • Free SSL and CDN
  • 30 Days Money Back Guarantee
  • 99.99% Uptime
CONS
  • No Traditional Cpanel
  • No Dedicated server

hostinger_logo

Hostinger is worlds one of the most popular web hosting providers. It was founded in 2004. You can buy hosting and register a domain from here. Hostinger has now more than 30 million users.

Hostinger uses cloud web hosting technology, which makes all its plans perform well. Cloud hosting is the latest technology which has increased the internet speed to great extend.

Hostinger is one of the cheapest web hosting company. Here you can start with $.99/mo. It provides all types of hosting shared hosting. WordPress hosting, VPS hosting and cloud hosting. you can also buy domains from here. It is one of the most popular WordPress hosting providers. It has 99.99% uptime and fastest response time. we are writing Hostinger review 2020 in full detail.

If you want to buy a secure and reliable web hosting company then you can buy hosting from Hostinger. Here you can get a 90% discount if you sign up from our link.

Hostinger hosting overview

CategoriesResults
Uptime99.99% (May 2018 to May 2020)
Speed863 ms (May 2018 to May 2020)
Website builderSuper easy and customization
Customer SupportLive chat and submit ticket
FeaturesFree SSL and site migration
Money Back30 Days
server locationBrazil, Indonesia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Singapore, United Kingdom, United States
Free DomainYes, with all plans
Hosting plansshared hosting, wordpress hosting, cloud hosting and vps hosting
PricePlan start with $.99/mo

Hostinger Review by Our Experts Team

Hostinger review 2020

According to our experts, Hostinger is one of the fastest and cheapest web hostings. here you can search domain for your website with its greater filter to find the best domain easily. It is the most recommended web hosting by our experts. The speed provided by Hostinger is outstanding at such cheap prices.

Our expert does several tests on web hosting companies and according to results give a rating to the hosting companies. There are different test like speed test, customers support and price of hosting.

  • Reliable- Hostinger is one of the most reliable web hosting company. It has been working for 16 years in the hosting industry. They are very professional and provide all the essential things requires in web hosting.
  • Price- we have no words regarding price. They are providing web hosting in less than $1/mo, which is phenomenal. If you are new to blogging and you don’t have much money to invest then Hostinger is the best choice. They are one of the most reputed web hosting providers. And you are getting hosting at such a cheap price is something special for you.
  • User friendly- it is the most important thing which makes a web hosting from good to great. These design provided by Hostinger is very good and easy. You get your Cpanel on Hostinger user panel. It is very easy to use all the things. All the features are easy to use.
  • Features- Hostinger provides all the essential features which are required while creating a website. it provides free SSL certificate with a free website builder. I also give you a free domain when you buy its hosting.
  • Support- customer support is the most important thing which is required to run a hosting business effectively. Hostinger provides best customer support. You can contact them via live chat, by submitting a ticket. You can contact them 24/7 and 365 days, their customer executives are very polite and expert in hosting. They can resolve your problem in a few minutes.

cloud hosting map

Response time of Hostinger hosting(Hostinger review 2020)

speed test of hostinger hosting

According to us, if you are buying hosting for your website you should always consider its load time and response time. Hostinger gives one the best response time in the hosting industry.

Hostinger servers are located in different parts of the world which gives it fast speed. Now we are talking about response time. Lower the response time better the hosting is. this is the best website to check response time.

We hosted a website and perform different test like speed test, uptime test and response test on it. Here you can check the response test. It is very fast hosting and performing very well in all places.

response time of hostinger

Hostinger hosting speed test

If you are looking for a web hosting and you are confused about it then the most important thing which you should always consider while choosing it is speed. Website speed is very important for good ranking.

Google has announced this thing many time that it considers hosting speed while ranking websites. it means that your website speed should be high to rank higher on Google search results.

We did our test on top website speed checkers to check the website speed. we test the website on Gtxmatrix and Pingdom. Both of these websites are reputed website and provide the right data.

First check speed on Gtxmatrix, here you can see that our website is opening in less than 3 sec, which is good.

gtxmatrix result of hostinger

Now check the speed on Pingdom. Here also you can see the performance of Hostinger. it is showing that our website is load in less 1 sec. All these test shows that Hostinger is doing great work.

hostinger speed test

Hostinger Up-time test

Uptime is one of the most important factors while choosing a web hosting for your website. uptime time shows that how your hosting performs throughout the day. In high traffic time, how your hosting behave.

We also test Hostinger, and here is the result. You can see that in the last 30 days there is no downtime. According to us, its uptime is 100%. Some expert says that Hostinger gives 99.99% uptime which is very good. You can also check the uptime with this website.

uptime test of wp engine

Hostinger last 12 months average uptime:

  • May 2020 average uptime: 99.99%
  • April 2020 average uptime: 100%
  • March 2020 average uptime: 100%
  • February 2020 average uptime: 100%
  • January 2020 average uptime: 99.91%
  • December 2019 average uptime: 99.99%
  • November 2019 average uptime: 99.98%
  • October 2019 average uptime: 99.99%
  • September 2019 average uptime: 99.89%
  • August 2019 average uptime: 100%
  • July 2019 average uptime: 99.99%
  • June 2019 average uptime: 100%
  • May 2019 average uptime: 100%

If you want to get a 90% discount on Hostinger hosting then you can sign up from the below link and get the deal.

Pros and Cons of Hostinger

pros and cons of hostinger

While choosing a web hosting for your website, you should always consider its positive and negative points. Here we have described the pros and cons of Hostinger hosting.  after that our experts give the rating to all the hosting companies.

PROS:
  • Cheap hosting- Hostinger web hosting plans are very cheap when we compare with other top companies. You are getting the best plans at such cheap rates.
  • Fast server speed- Hostinger has servers locations in all major cities in the world. It helps Hosting to provide fast speed. Server location is one of the most important factors in website speed. If you are sitting in any city in the USA then the server near you provide you with access to that website.
  • Free SSL certificate- here you will get a free SSL certificate with all the hosting plans.
  • 30 days money-back guarantee- it gives you 30 days money-back guarantee, if you don’t like the service then you can ask for a refund.
  • Free domain- you will get a free domain with your hosting. when you buy hosting from Hostinger at that time you will get a free domain with it.
  • Free website builder- you will also get a free website builder with your hosting. it is very easy to create a website with Hostinger website builder.
  • Multilingual customer care support- it provides you with customer support in different languages. You can select your language and talk with customer executives.
  • Easy interface- At the hosting dashboard, you will get the features. You can operate its Cpanel fromHostinger dashboard. It is very easy to use each and everything.

CONS:
  • No traditional Cpanel- most of the hosting companies are using traditional Cpanel. But at Hostinger you will not get it. Here you will get Hostinger dashboard to operate all the things. If you are in the habit of using traditional Cpanel then it would be hard to use it initially.
  • No dedicated server- Hostinger doesn’t provide dedicated servers which are a negative point for customers.
  • No phone support- you cannot contact through a phone call.

Hostinger hosting plans

It provides all types of plans for all types of customers. You can buy shared hosting, WordPress hosting, VPS hosting, cloud hosting and email hosting from here. You can buy any plan from here.

If you are new and just start an online journey then you can start with their shared hosting plans. Their plan starts at $.99/mo, which is very cheap.

If you are a big company then you can buy premium plans or choose cloud hosting. all the plans on Hostinger come with 30 days money-back guarantee, which means within 30 days you can ask for a refund if you don’t like their service.

Now we talk about its plans

Shared Hosting

Single shared hosting– in this plans you can host 1 website and it will cost you just $.99/mo. You will get a free domain and an SSL certificate with it. Here you will get 1 email and Litespeed cache. It provides you with 100 GB of bandwidth and 24/7 customer support.

Premium shared Hosting– the price of this plan is $2.89/mo and here you can host 100 website which is great. You get 100 Email accounts and unlimited bandwidth. You will also get a free domain and SSL certificate. In this plan, you get the weekly backup of your website.

Business Shared Hosting– In this plan you can host 100 websites and you get all the above features. In addition, you will get a daily backup of your website. you will also get Cloudflare CDN absolutely free.

shared hosting hostinger plan

WordPress hosting plans

WordPress starter– Price of this plan is $2.15/mo, here you can host 100 websites and you will also get 100 email accounts. In this plan, you will get 20 GB disk space and free SSL and domain. You will also get free CDN service and Litespeed cache. You can contact customer support round the clock.

WordPress Pro– the cost of this plan is $7.45/mo. This plan is amazing and mainly for people who want all their website at a single place. Here you can host 300 websites and you get 100 GB of storage. You get all features of about plan.

WordPress Enterprise– In this plan you can host 300 websites and price of this plan is $14.95/mo. In this plan, you get all the features of the above plan. In addition, you get extra disk space.

wordpress hosting

Cloud hosting

Cloud hosting is the most innovative way of hosting. it increases your website speed to great extend. Cloud hosting plans of Hostinger are also very cheap when we compare with other hosting providers.

Cloud Startup– in this plan you can host unlimited websites and get unlimited bandwidth. Here you will get 100 GB SSD storage. In this plan, you will get 3 GB RAM and 1X speed booster. You get a dedicated IP Address and the initial features.

Cloud Professional–  Price of this plan is $14.95/mo and you can host an unlimited website on it. You get 140 GB SSD storage and 6 GB of RAM. You will get free SSL and domain name. you get free CDN service and 24/7 support.

Cloud Global– this plan is powered by Google Cloud. In this plan, you can host unlimited websites get 200 GB of storage. Here you will get 16 GB of RAM and 8 CPU cores. And all the features which we are getting in the above plan.

Hostinger website builder

Here at Hostinger, you will also get a free website builder. If you buy hosting from hosting then you will also get free website builder with it.

You can create a beautiful website with its page builder. You will also get a free template which you can use on your website and create your website in a few minutes. It is very easy to create a website with it. You can easily customize your website and publish it.

website builder by hostinger

You can also create an eCommerce store with the help of this website builder.

Register domain from Hostinger

You can easily register the domain from Hostinger website. it is very easy to find a name for your website. its advance filters help you to find the best domain for you.

domain checker in hostinger

You can choose your keyword and filter it. After that, it would show you the best domain which you can buy for your website.

Features of Hostinger Hosting

features of hostinger hosting

Hostinger is a hosting company which is fully loaded with features at a very cheap price.

  1. Free domain- you will get a free domain when you purchase hosting from Hostinger.
  2. Free SSL certificate- you will get a free SSL certificate with your hosting. you don’t need to buy it externally till you use Hostinger hosting.
  3. 30 days money back- Hostinger gives you 30 days money-back guarantee, if you don’t like Hostinger service then you can quite it and ask for a refund.
  4. Litespeed cache- it is one of the best caches.
  5. 99.99% uptime guarantee
  6. Free CDN service- you will get free CDN service, it makes your website secure and fast.
  7. Cheap price- all the plans on hosting comes at a very cheap price. When we compare hosting plans with any other company we find that its plans are much cheaper.

30 days

Hostinger customer support

Customer support of hosting is good. But you will not get call facility here. You can contact customer support via live chat and by submitting a ticket.

Customer care executives are expert and try to solve your problem in live chat and if the problem not solved by customer executive then you can submit a ticket.

Their customer support is available 24/7 and they are very polite and corporative. If you want to do a live chat with them then you have to be logged into your account.

customer support of Hostinger hosting

FAQ of Hostinger Hosting

What are the types of hosting on Hostinger?

Here you can buy shared hosting, WordPress hosting, VPS hosting, dedicated hosting and cloud hosting.

How much Hostinger cost?

If you are a new blogger then you can start with a shared plan, which will cost you $0.99/mo. I think it is the cheapest and one of the most recommender web hosting.

How I can talk with Hostinger customer support team?

You can contact them via live chat, or submitting a support ticket.

Do I get special plugins if I am using WordPress?

If you are having a WordPress website then you can buy their WordPress hosting plans. They are made for WordPress website.

Do i get free domain with hosting?

Yes, you will get a free domain with your hosting.

What are the payments methods Hostinger accept?

You can buy hosting with your debit card, credit card, you can also pay with Paypal.

Where are Hostinger server located?

Hostinger server is located in USA, Asia and Europe. It makes them one of the fast web hosting company.

Do i get backup with Hostinger hosting plans?

Yes, you will get free backup with all the plans of Hostinger.

Do Hostinger provide Cloud hosting service?

You can buy cloud hosting plans from Hostinger. You can buy any type of plan from here.

What are the features I get in Hostinger hosting?

You will get all important features absolutely free like free site migration, free SSL certificate, free domain, CDN service and free backup. All these features are available with all the plans free of cost.

Is Hostinger worthy for its cost? (Hostinger review 2020)

According to our expert, Hostinger is one of the most recommended web hosting company. Here you can start with shared hosting which will cost you below one dollar. In this Hostinger hosting review we have described everything.

Here you are getting all the important features which are required in web hosting. you will get a free domain, SSL with all the plans. You will not get back up in the initial plan of shared hosting but in other plans, you will get daily or weekly back up of your website.

If you are looking for a dedicated cloud hosting company then you can go with Cloudways hosting. it provides you cloud service of world top 5 cloud hosting providers like Digital Ocean, AWS and Google  Cloud. If you want to read the full review then you can click on the link read more.

Conclusion (Hostinger review 2020)

🏆In our opinion, Hostinger is one of the most popular web hosting providers with amazing features at a very cheap price. In this article, we have given a complete review of Hositnger hosting.

Now it depends on you. If you want a reliable, cheap and fast web hosting company then you can buy Hositnger hosting. all plans come with free SSL and domain name. Here you will also get CDN service is now very important for website speed and security. You also manage your DNS very easily from Cloudflare CDN.

Hostinger coupon

If you want to get a 90% discount on all your plans then signup with the below link and grab the amazing deal.

4 reviews for Hostinger

5.0 out of 5
4
0
0
0
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. Xavier

    i think this is the best hosting provider in the market at such low price. in just $1.5 per month cost. initially i though such cheap hosting would be use less but after using it i am very happy now.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. AshwinderKaur

    A great company that get the job done. Customer service is readily accessible online and deals with any problems you may have

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. Elizabeth Morrison

    Excellent communication and support! Thank you for your swift and wonderful support 🙂

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. Alexander Drum

    Great performance, excellent support, and very good value for money!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Expert Score 9.3
    Reliability
    9.3
    Pricing
    9.1
    User Friendly
    8.8
    Features
    9.4
    Support
    9.2
    PROS:
    • Cheapest price
    • Free Domain
    • Free SSL and CDN
    • 30 Days Money Back Guarantee
    • 99.99% Uptime
    • Buy Domain and Hosting Here
    CONS:
    • No Traditional Cpanel
    • No Dedicated server
    99Hostingadvice
    Logo
    Compare items
    • Total (0)
    Compare
    0